Daily Prompt: Can’t Drive 55| They Got Nothin’ On You, Baby

Secret’s out: I am secretly admiring somebody. I think it is working out so far, as he hasn’t called me on it yet. He’s tall, dark and handsome and charismatic. Not only is he employed, but he makes physical fitness and personal hygiene a priority, which is something I can appreciate. I’ve seen the way he talks and acts around his friends (mostly guys), and the friends I’ve confided in say he’s a stellar guy. The thing is, I don’t know him well enough to ask him out on a date point-blank. I wish we could actually sit down and have a longer conversation than “Hi!” “How are you?” I have talked with him briefly before on multiple occasions and have reason to believe he is intelligent and worth getting to know. But apparently I will need to put in more legwork myself or reevaluate my feelings for him in six months. I guess this is another one of life’s challenges–not getting what you want right away.

This is one of the cooler prompts I’ve chosen to take a stab at. Take the third line of the last song you heard, make it your post title, and write for a maximum of 15 minutes. GO!

Never mind my lack-of-relationship woes. Sit down, press play and enjoy this pop song with truly inspiring (and original) lyrics by B.o.B and Bruno Mars!

Leave a Reply

