Take a Deep Breath, You’re on the Beach

Whenever I’m in San Clemente, either visiting my aunt and uncle or on assignment for Patch, I look out at T-Street Beach because 1) it’s hard to miss, being right off the Pacific Coast Highway and 2) it is so wonderful that I can’t resist looking. There’s something that pulls me in and doesn’t let me go. Today I spent some time getting closer to the tide and walking up on the pier to take pictures of the waves down below. For the first time in awhile, I felt at peace and was able to enjoy something seemingly small. In actuality, I think the beach was helping me calm down after a nerve-wracking week of assignments and midterms.

The clouds were a little bit ominous at first when I arrived at the beach, but they calmed down quite a bit towards the end of my stroll. It was a pretty chilly day, too!

IMG_2642IMG_2648IMG_2650IMG_2656IMG_2660IMG_2662IMG_2665

Leave a Reply

